A Free Rag Bag PDF Sewing Pattern – New Tote Style

In the interest of reusing, recycling, repurposing and in general not wasting this week, I have my favorite rag bag pattern for you.  Tired of the plain old rag bag that uses charm pack squares?  Here is a pattern that is simple, fun and uses up your scraps.

Awhile back, when I was still selling on Etsy, I had someone contact me for a rag bag pattern.  The irony is that I was working on one already to use up my ENORMOUS amount of scraps.  Three 33 gallon garbage bags to be exact.  I HATE to throw fabric away.  I always have great plans for the leftovers, just not any time to execute my plans.

So here is one scrap busting free pattern for a great rag bag (click the images or the link below for the pattern).  It is big enough for my daughter to bring to swimming lessons every week filled with her swimming suit and a large beach towel.  The beauty of the rag bag is that it has been washed at least 20 times and still looks great.

Go sew something with those scraps and don’t throw them away!

Click here for the FREE PDF Pattern.

This entry was posted in FREE Sewing Patterns and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Free Rag Bag PDF Sewing Pattern – New Tote Style

  1. Pingback: Free Rag Bag Pattern

  2. Tora says:

    Thank you for sharing this cute pattern.

Leave a Reply

